Eminent Leaders Achievers Award 2012 Nominees

Sule Lamido, Deputy Speaker, Saraki, Fayemi, Adaramola, Utomi, Afolabi make list

The list of recipients for the 2012 Eminent Leaders Achievers Award has been released.

Aremo Olusiji Balogun, Executive Editor, Eminent Leaders magazine gave out names of those who made the list this year as His Excellency Alhaji Sule Lamido (Jigawa State Governor), Hon. Emeka Ihedioha (Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives), Her Excellency, Erelu Bisi Fayemi (Wife of Ekiti State Governor), Ms Osiyo Tokoni Agama (Principal Consultant, PEE WHY and Company), His Excellency, Dr Bukola Saraki (Chairman, Senate Committee on Environment and Ecology), Hon. Akin Adaramola (Ondo State Commissioner for Budget and Planning), Hon. Philip Shaibu (Majority Leader Edo State House of Assembly), Prof. Pat Utomi (SDMP Presidential Candidate), Mrs Ijeoma Ann Nwafor (President, Indigo Child Development Services Ltd/Founder, All Mbaike Community Welfare Foundation, AMCOW), Hon. Michael Opeyemi Bamidele (Member, Federal House of Representatives), Chief Okon Umana (SSG, Akwa-Ibom State), Dr. Taiwo Afolabi (Ajoke Afolabi Foundation/Sifax Group), Barr. Osarodion Ogie (Vice Chairman Edo State Economic Team), and Alhaji Muneer Bankole (Managing Director, Med View Airline).

Wife of Ekiti State GovernorEminent Leaders Achievers Award is designed to honour Nigerians that are excelling in their various fields of human endeavour is also designed to recognise the outstanding contributions of recipients to national development thereby encouraging many others to emulate their good deeds.

Some of the past recipients of the prestigious award include: the late Senator Idris Kuta, Dr. Olusegun Mimiko, Governor, Ondo State; His Excellency, Alhaji Ahmed Sani, Yarima Bakura, former Zamfara State Governor; Hajia Fati Kadiri, Director of Public Affairs, National Populations Commission; Dr. Tonnie Iredia, former Director General NTA; Dr. Mrs Nenadi Usman, former Finance Minister now Senator Federal Republic of Nigeria; Hon. Abdul Ningi, Member House of Representatives and former Majority Leader, while both Yetunde Odugbesan-International Achiever and Chuka Umunna- Member UK House of Parliament have been recognised as Emerging Personalities in Year 2010 and 2011 respectively.

While congratulating this year’s recipient and imploring them not to rest on their oars by providing good and quality leadership through service to humanity, Aremo Olusiji Balogun said that the date of conferment of the awards will be duly communicated to all the recipients.


  1. Bomi Samuel says:

    This is good for the development of our great nation. I think it is better to look at those people contributing to d development of Nigeria and praise them when need be and criticise them also when the need arises. Kudos to all the recipients

Speak Your Mind