Final result of Nigerian Presidential Election 2011

The result has been finally announced by the chief returning officer of the Presidential Election who is also the chairman of INEC, Prof Attahiru Jega. He announced Goodluck Ebele Jonathan as the winner of the presidential election with a total vote of 22,495,187.

jega announced the final result for the presidential election

Though before the announcement of the result, violence has erupted in some parts of the country, this areas affect are Adamawa, Kaduna, and some parts of Katsina. Former president of Nigeria Chief Olusegun Obasanjo has urged Nigerians to accept the result in the spirit of sportsmanship, reintinitrated that their would be a winner and a loser. Aggrieved parties are advised to go through the laid down process to seek redress. Many Nigerians have condemed the violence that has ravage many communities in some Northern States of the country. Following the lead by the incumbent president in many states of the Federation.

This election is regarded as a free and fair one though there are minor cases of uproar and chaos in some areas.

Following the announcement of the winner millions of Nigerians watch on the National TV has close friends and associates of the returning president Goodluck Ebele Jonathan congratulate him on his victory in his official residence.

The results of the presidential poll.

ACN -2,079,151- Nuhu Ribadu

ADC- 51,682 – Peter Nwangwu

ANPP-917,012 – Mal Ibrahim Shekarau

APS-23,740 – Sir Lawrence Adedoyin

ARP-1,264 – Yahaya Ndu

BNPP-47,272 – Ifeanyichukwu Nnaji

CPC-12,214,853 – Mohammadu Buhari

FRESH-34,331 – Chris Okotie

HDP-12,023 – Ambrose Aworu

LDP-8,472 – Chris Nwaokobia

MPPP-16,492 – Rasheed Shitta-Bey

NCP-26,376 – Dele Momodu

NMDP-25,983 – Solomon Akpona

NTP-19,744 – John Dara

PDC-82,243 – Waziri Mohammud

PDP-22,495,187 – Goodluck Jonathan

PMP-56,248 – Nwadike Chikezie

PPP-54,203 – Lawson Aro

SDMP-11,544 – Prof Pat Utomu

UNDP-21,203  -Ebiti O Ndok

The List above represent the total number of votes gained by each candidate in the presidential election of April 2011. With above result having gotten the highest vote Goodluck Jonathan has been returned elected.


  1. saad mohd says:

    in some places the number of vote cast exceeded the number on registered. to me the election in 2007 is almost the same as the one in 2011.

  2. Mohammed Abdullahi says:

    There was some kind of corruption in some polls. E.g if Buhari scores 10 while Godluck score 5, it will be multiply.

  3. Names of the returning officer for presidential election 2010/2011

Speak Your Mind